Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Bird in Flight

I dont often snap birds so as I managed to get one in flight today, I thought I should blip it.

On recommendation we visited manorbier this morning. The views were incredible. A little untouched sandy bay with rockpools surrounded by cliffs and a castle in there too. What more could anyone want? Not trying to be picky but it was a bit windy lol! I didn't really mind too much. E still managed to build some sand rivers and discover a sea/sand worm before L's fingers and lips went blue with the cold. The sun came out as we drove away which was a shame but meant we could have a nice cider at the pub.

After dinner a bird made it's way into our little hut. If it hadn't have been so beautiful and calm I think we would have been screaming. In my old house we occasionally had birds come down our chimney. They'd be so startled that they'd be frantically flying into the windows and knocking themselves out while we all shrieked and ran around the house. Thankfully we were able to gently shoo it out of the patio windows and calm (not likely in this house!) was restored.

Today's blip was taken at the park and not in the hut, but I reckon it could have been his fame hungry mate that came in through the window.

First night of the Apprentice tonight so off to watch. Night all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.