Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Pretty Things

Late this afternoon I noticed the sunlight reflection on the ribbon decoration that some time ago I had tied on the handle of the teapot. Then I noticed that one of my favorite Susan Rios paintings, "Familiar Walk," was somewhat framed by the bow. I had a choice of the teapot--bright and focused with the painting slightly fuzzy or the teapot no longer in the light and the painting focused. Well, you can see my choice. In the future I'll capture a focused "Familiar Walk."

The hardest choice was to by-pass a photo of Tristan, our great grandson. We had a quick dinner with him this evening and his Aunt Ashly (our oldest granddaughter). Tristan's mom, Desiree, was at work. Desiree and Tristan have moved in with our daughter, Aunt Deidre, and our son-in-law, their Uncle John. We think it is a very good thing for them to be living there. After dinner Mr. Fun, Bob dog, and I all went for a walk through the neighborhood. A comfortable chill was in the air.

I have not gotten a lot accomplished today; however, it has been an enormously enjoyable day relaxing in the leisure of this Friday before Memorial Day Weekend. Tomorrow I'll need to buckle my seatbelt, put my helmet on, and put the pedal to the metal in the last lap of grading student papers for this semester.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.