Blood Moon Eclipse

Last night/early this morning we had a total lunar eslipse turning the moon blood red. There won't be another blood moon until 2025 here in NZ.

I took this at 12.09am this morning......I'd already been in bed and sleeping for a couple of hours.  I woke and though I'd take a look, as the sky was clear when I went to bed and was hopeful it still would be. The moon was a very dark murky red and was hard to photograph, but I wasn't going to flaff around at that hour with a tripod.  Hand held at 1/13th sec using a extremely high ISO wedging myself and camera against the door frame and clicked off a couple hoping for the best.
Yes, I've added another sky just to tart up the black wilderness of outer space.

Take a look at this sequence from Kiwianna

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.