Chasing Rainbows

I think most UK blippers are desperate for a respite from our current dismal weather. In fairness, today sees several patches of blue sky fleetingly appear, but it’s so difficult to work out where they will be or for how long they will remain. 

It’s sheer luck that one of these teasing gaps in rainfall comes just as we’re coming up to Morfa Conwy, so we can leave the A55 and head for the beach. I can see a rainbow bright against the sky across the Orme, but I just know that by the time we park and I cross the line of dunes, it will inevitably be gone. 

And so it is. But the other side of the arc remains, dipping into the sea on the horizon. I just can’t believe how blue the sky is after days of grey, and it’s wonderful to see the sun catching the waves and glistening in the raindrops caught on the marram grass.  

And sure enough, no sooner am I back in the car that the gap closes, the sun disappears and we’re back to rain once more ….

I’m posting a rainbow shot as my main - I almost feel obliged to post blue sky and colour - but I think I actually prefer the textures of the mono extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.