Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Fungi spotting

I found this today in the reserve.  It was growing from the top of the post I usually feed the robin from (he was also there!).  I think it's a laccaria of some sort, but I can't pretend to know my fungi well.  My granny was brilliant at knowing them.  She would send us off to pick them in the woods for breakfast, but we were never allowed to cook any on our fire that she hadn't checked first.  Sometimes we had them with trout, caught meanwhile by my grandfather.

I also found some other nice looking bracket fungi when I was walking Hazel.  They were very close to home.  I shall have to go back with a camera.

Thursday tomorrow - sliding down to the weekend.  Enjoy your evening lovely blipfriends  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.