Birches at Charlottetown.

I do wish I could wake up earlier.  Went off to Aldi and M&S as soon as I was dressed.  I'm getting  more familiar with Aldi. Was wicked and bought some butteries. Then off to M&S where I had a chat with the Big Issue seller.  She was well wrapped up but the wind was cold and I don't think she was getting many customers.  Bought a new wholemeal loaf.  My usual one is nice but this one looks even better.  The sun had come out when I left so came home over the hill road in beautiful light but stupidly didn't take a photo.  Did nothing much with the rest of the day except go to Charlottetown gravel pit.  I thought there might be fungi and there was some but nothing that appealing.  However the birch trees looked good and I was lucky to catch a gleam of sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.