Baby Sunflowers

It's just over a week since we planted our sunflower seeds and we've finally seen some action!
Miss E insisted that we each labelled our pots and made it a race.
I just don't know where she gets her competetive streak from!!
Yesterday - just as hope was beginning to fade - I saw the first teeniest shoot poking through the soil.
In Mr K's pot.
A quick switch of the lollipop sticks before she got up and my little girl was happy.
Her face was such a picture when she saw it - pure joy!
I'm sure Mr K won't begrudge her!
Another glorious day today.
I woke up at 6.50am with a fast asleep Miss L snuggling up to me. I've no idea how long she'd been there! What a lovely way to start the day.
Lunch with Mrs C, some scan and shop fun in Tescos, collecting Miss E and Miss H from school and home for gardening, swinging, nail varnishing and pizza.
And a lovely Skype chat with Mr K.
Now it'll be The Apprentice in bed and an early night.
Miss L is in the background of this shot - walking past the window with the watering can in her hand.
More watering!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.