*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

My Kimmidoll Army

I'm toying with the idea of selling my Kimmidolls (a modern take on Japanese kokeshi dolls). I do still love them but they're just tucked away in a cupboard gathering dust so it seems a bit pointless. I decided to sell them, got them out, cleaned them, looked at them all, and then changed my mind hehe.

Had a missed call from mum's bank in the morning regarding the Power of Attorney we're setting up so had to nervously wait in for a phone call all afternoon. Eventually spoke to a lovely Scottish* fella (why does that accent immediately put me at ease?) who talked me through everything, so hopefully it will be all sorted soon.

* resisted the urge not to say anything in Gaelic. Reminded myself that he may know less Gaelic than me, plus I doubt he'd be interested to know that "This is Calum and a duck", "I like Irn Bru and porridge" or that "Eilidh is small and nice." God bless Duolingo ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.