Crummock

Well I got there and the day was very pleasure.  I was sitting admiring the view and eating an apple.  No rain today, but it did look not far away.  The lake was high and the river flowing fast.  There was more evidence of flooding by the bridge where I took a photo for yesterday's Blip (posted this morning.)  There was time to experiment so out came the filters and this is the result of using a 'Big Stopper' which smooths out water and gives movement to clouds.  Thanks to my Blipper friend, JG, reminding me I haven't done this type of photo for a while..  The sun was watery, but warm.  Of course the sun came out when I was taking these shots which isn't too bad on this one, thankfully.  I took one where the water and background was dark with a bright sun, sunburst and a bright thick line on the lake. That is the extra.   I did tone those down but...!    where I also had a brief chat with Blipper Trevor Earthy and Ros looking after the dog!  A great day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.