Steam

In all its glory, and on a Thursday. not the usual Saturday, came the 'Black Five' steam engine approaching Harrington this afternoon.  Look at the sky and clouds as it gives an indication of the amount of wind there was at the time, approximately 2.30pm.  The sun is out.  With the sun out the engine looks shiny.  If you look at the extra you will get the idea of the weather to the left of this engine.  Yes dull and cloudy with a stormy sea too.  This change was within 400 yards.  I didn't take many photos as the wind was strong.  I managed to catch a breaking wave on the far side of the breakwater, a first for me.  I have lightened the photo as the distance cliffs (of slag from the steelworks) are more visible.  There is some sunshine but the grey cloud is approaching.  Out to sea it was grey. 
  I was going to visit other Western Lake District lakes, but that will have to wait.  Weather not promising at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.