High Floods at Mail

A lovely sunny morning, clouded over in the afternoon, showers came in, drier tonight. The winds have fairly picked up tonight.

A restless night sleep, but my legs have been better today. Up later than usual, but I finally got ready for a late shift in the airport. I've been working on the check-in desk, all flights in and out on time. Walkies alone this evening, Sammy didn't want to go out, can't blame him. My core exercises, then feet up.

I stopped off for my usual halfway leg stretches. There has been a lot of high tidal floods this past few days with the full moon. I first noticed them when me and mam were coming home from Unst on Monday, when it was like going down a steep hill when disembarking the ferries. It will be interesting to see the high floods and strong gales blowing over the next few days. Not much beach left here, Sands of Mail, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.