Autumn

From the nighttime wildlife trail cam...
https://youtu.be/ISsSTGDS1fo
The fox was watching the cat, Midnight, but she/he would not come out of the bushes so all you can see is the fox's eyes watching the cat intently. It might be skinny fox who rarely shows itself in full.

The sparrows are being very boisterous, and posturing. I think that is what it is called, they are bumping each other chest to chest, and knocking the other sparrow off the branch.

Despite having the all clear MOT last week, and the service guy saying there will be no more problems with the car locking me out saying all systems shut down to conserve battery (I can see that on the screen through the car window), because they have given the car system a reset. (everything is okay he had said), that darn car locked me out again yesterday morning. I knew that service engineer had lied. It was in his eyes. And I think I expressed a doubt on this when I mentioned the MOT last week.

I was on a tight schedule, had to get in that car. Used the tiny manual key inside the key fob. All screens and displays were black/dead. Except some writing that came on saying I had to turn the engine off before it would let me take control. But the engine is not on. It is obviously off. But it is keyless ignition. And obviously as I have had the key batteries replaced last week, I could press the keyless starter button, otherwise I would have been sunk.
I have had the car back with this before. It has been a recurring problem. The car is less than 3 years old, only 3,000 miles on the clock (Covid lockdowns happened shortly after I got it..).
The service engineer who did the service/MOT said the battery was okay.
If he is telling the truth, then there is an recurring electronics problem.
If he is not telling the truth then it is a battery problem.
My next step? I am going to Kwik Fit, and asking them to check the battery, and give me a print out as to the status of the battery. Then take that to the car dealership and argue with them, if it is a battery problem.
I half think it is the battery because of the lockdowns and the car hardly being used, and not for any longer trips.

Creative is a digital painting  Procreate.
Autumn.

Have a good day.
Time for a cuppa...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.