New reality day 834

Another day survived at work. 2 more days this week.

I can't do anything right. I do what I'm told but the boss always finds fault. My co worker (young man) doesn't even do what's told and he hears nothing. For me the requests change every week. And as I try to follow I just can't do anything right.

This Tuesday I tried to talk to my boss. Asked for one to one and told him about the worry I have regarding the situation at work. How we don't have enough customers and we don't get income. He told me angrily that he has a dog at home who could die any minute, but he doesn't bring worries to work. I pointed out that my issue was about work. Next day he again told me how not to bring worries to work and told the same story to my coworker and me.

Everyone (all the men) can see how he treats me and the rest ignore me or talk down to me.

I try to go and do my job and just stay away from all of them. But it's not easy. It's draining.

My coworker from Tampere office had talked to her boss about the same issue and had been listened to and been told that he'd not heard of any new firings. Such difference.

Well, our occupational health care has told me that any time I need a break (while looking for new job) they will give me a sick leave. So that helps.

Next week I'll be in Turku office.It's good to be away from our office, but also it's draining to travel a lot and stay in a small hotel room with Buddha without even a mini fridge. It's not fun. But at least it's a some kind of break from my work environment.



It's amazing how quickly it all turned. This company is very different to what it was a year ago. I don't recognize this place. So many people have been fired. Left and right. I know this is due to the world situation and energy crises and all that. But still people should be treated nicely even when the times are tough.



By the way. Sonja from Saimaa office told me that I need a laptop to work in Tampere. I borrowed one from my husband's work. I assumed that Tampere visit was a one time off. Then I heard that two from our office would go there this week. I told in our office Whatsapp group that they'll need laptops. No one said anything. No response. Tuesday I was told thank you (by my boss) regarding telling that. He never asked how I managed that week. I think it's pretty insane that in a company as big as us, they don't provide the tools we need. Our turnover was 91.31 million. The situation is absolutely ludicrous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.