The third mural

I've blipped two of the murals that were painted in town a few months ago, here and here. Have to admit that this is my least favourite. The artist is Paige Bowman from Vancouver and is called SEALS. She said that seals "...are pretty solitary animals, but they are extremely intelligent. They have a lot of features and ways to communicate."  (quote in the Driftwood, Sept. 21)
I had a chance to take a photo of it when I was in town today and thought that the shapes in it would work for Abstract Thursday's theme of "shape". I decided to shop today instead of my usual Friday shop because tomorrow is Remembrance Day. Threw me off, and I've been thinking that it's Friday all day now! Town was really busy. Guess lots of locals had the same idea as me, knowing that it's a long weekend and town will likely be busy all weekend. I was glad to get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.