Sandro

In line with my recent blip titles I had been thinking of 16 ( to reflect the temperature today). Or 26 (the number of flower pots I cleaned) . A lot have been sitting outside and we’re in dire need of a tidy up.

It was only when I was looking more closely at the photo that I spotted the spine of the book on the right about Botticelli. I had not appreciated that he was known as Sandro. I am familiar with Allessandro, Alexander, Sandy etc but Sandro has only crossed my radar with a contestant (and finalist) in this year’s Bake Off. We’ve had the book for years but have always just focussed on the surname.

I got into the Royal today to visit our friend who has had his cancer op and all seems to be going well. Good to see.

Apart from the very mild weather (I’ve been in shorts all day in November in Edinburgh!) the winds have been wild. I’ll need to check the roof in the morning and no doubt pick up all the plastic flower pots which were next on the list for cleaning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.