Snowdrops

A round trip today. Birmingham - Norwich - Halesworth - Birmingham. A lot of miles, not all at once. Could have done without the motorway closure which added an extra 20 miles tonight. I got back at 120am.

I drove into Norwich city centre for old times sake … and to try and exorcise ghosts from my past. The trip was to see friends who had stored lots of large clay pots for me, collected from the old house when I thought it was sold. Really good to see them and I came away with some plants too :-). I also collected a couple of bottles of bubbly won in a photo competition back in 2019! from other friends. Then a drive into Suffolk for a talk to the Halesworth garden club which in effect paid today’s expenses. A good crowd and the questions after showed it was a successful evening all round.

Snowdrops. One of the chaps I collected the bubbly from is a galanthophile who has over a thousand different snowdrop varieties in his garden. This blip taken in their bathroom!

A long day but a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.