Red Sky at Kite

Oh that's *such* a bad title for a blip...

Unforgivable. I should hang my head in shame, slink away and never return.

What a beautiful day it was today - if it was like this all Summer long I'd be happy.

We wandered to the moor late. Said hello to the horses and watched kestrels wheel and flirt overhead.

I knew the sunset would be lovely as I saw a thin cloud bank and I was spoilt for choice. But then we saw some guys flying this kite and I hoped against hope I could catch it against the setting sun. I got four quick photo's before the show stopped. Some of the sunset shots were better I think but how often do you get a kite flyer like this in front of a sunset!

And how often do you get the chance to roll out the worst Blip title in history?!?

Thanks for the love for the coo :o) Sorry I've not got round to thanking anyone personally yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.