a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Undecided

Mr Lightyear was undecided which way to go next and so ended up sitting on the fence.

I was starting to despair of getting a shot that would be anywhere as near interesting as yesterday's Kingfisher.  The gloom from the  heavy clouds was occasionally lifted by bursts of sunshine but never when I had anything interesting in my sights, and events seemed to have set out to deliberately frustrate my efforts.  

Until the sun finally chose to shine just as I was lining up this picture of a buzzard sitting on a fence.  I've used the big lens with a teleconverter, so I'm nowhere near as close to the bird as this shot might suggest.  Fortunately for me, there was a convenient fence post in front of me that I was able to lean the lens foot onto help steady things up nicely.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.