lovelife209

By mindful_life

WFH Friday - meet Brian

A different day for me today, starting with a lovely long meditation. Having arranged a lunch time run with my friend Brian, it gave me the morning to start the day very differently which was lovely. I worked from home today as my car went in for a service and they even came to collect my car and drop it back home. Fortunately that went very smoothly.

I do prefer working in the office. I love being around my colleagues, feel more productive with my set up at work and generally just love being around people. But my lunch time run with Brian really broke up the day wonderfully.

My pace was quicker, which gave me a little of my confidence back. Since my recent marathon and getting covid, my pace was been so slow. I thought I would never get it back. So now I know I will… phew…

My meditation went well today. I chatted to Brian about my upcoming retreat, which is only 5 weeks away now. 4 days of silence, meditation and no technology.. it is going to be challenging as much as it’s going to be amazing. Time to up the anti for my meditation now and start practicing for longer each day whenever possible.

The weekend is approaching.. happy Friday x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.