Northern Star

By Lifferz

It’s the anchovies what did it!

If this is my last blip then you need to know it’s the anchovies what did it!

I bought them in France in September and they are those big things in brine which are not salty. It said use by the 9th November so being busy, and somewhat disoriented in the last week or so, they of course get opened for the first time on the 9th.

I’ve used the rest of the pack (lots) on a home made pizza. The base is a cauliflower mix thing which you kind of part bake for 3 mins before putting the topping on. It’s supposed to be lower in calories than a standard base and high in fibre. I have to say I’m a complete convert taste wise so I bet now they won’t take off and this will be the last packet I can source. The only downside is the base does smell a bit odd before it is baked.

I’ve had an incredibly busy week and it looks like next week will be very busy too. I have training all day on Monday to attend and a bit of pre-reading to do.

I delivered my first training for over 2 years (because of pandemic) today and I was quite nervous as I feel out of practice, I told the audience that fact, which I hoped was viewed as human rather than unprofessional.

I am doing some training next week on PACE (a parenting technique, see Dr Dan Hughes) and then training on Autism to a group the following week. Looking forward very much to that one as the audience are usually fabulous, cheery and inquisitive so make the three hours of me talking fly. I am also excited as I can update my slides now based on the 6 hours of learning I’ve done via ACAMH/ Prof Tony Attwood. Hopefully it will feel more cutting edge for the small group of people who attend year after year.

Tonight’s highlight is going to be watching Gogglebox, putting my feet up and getting to grips with my new social media platform (yeah I’m one of the people stepping outside of Twitter and exploring the incredibly friendly but currently slow/clunky fediverse). I’ve managed to somehow get nearly 150 followers including the guy that wrote Doc Marten (who followed me first so that’s exciting). There loads of academics over there in Mastodon and you toot rather than tweet! Toot toot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.