Poppy (FF11_2022)

An odd day ...

I helped put out the chairs in the church first thing for a funeral later in the morning,  a young woman who had ended her own life.  I didn't know her, but even so, have to wonder what drove her to the decision?

More positively,  I did finally manage to change the ceramic tap cartridge in our kitchen so we no longer have a dodgy buzzing noise when running the other hot taps. As usual with these things, having beaten it into submission what I should have tried a couple of weeks back became quickly apparent.

More strimmer time at the church later on and a yoga session after the 11:00 silence.

Thanks to Loose Canon, I am off to a photo session with the Avro Vulcan at Wellesbourne tomorrow,  so some battery charging time this evening.

Thanks to Biker bear for hosting Flower Friday
Thanks also to everyone who called by yesterday, your comments on my abstract disc brake, and hosting efforts for Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.