A Vulcan Day

Thanks to Loose Canon I was able to get one of the last tickets for a Timelines photo session at Wellesbourne Airfield today photographing the Avro Vulcan XM655.  Plenty of opportunity for everyone to get good viewpoints and the re-enactors were very helpful, patient, and good fun.

400+ images to go through (and a few on one of my film cameras) so I have gone for three I could edit easily. 
One image looking up the crew access ladder into the aircraft for my blip, two extras, one in daylight and one after dark.  If anything, I enjoyed shooting the after sunset long exposure images the most.

Definitely something I would do again!
Technophobe's blip here
Loosecanon's here
a few more in a Flikr Folder - here if you want to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.