A Day In The Life

By Irish59

A Tale of Two Tails

Happy Friday • Happy Veterans Day • Thank you to all who served and sacrificed so much. You defended our country and preserved our Freedoms • MrsP and I agree that our top two favorite war movies are: We Were Soldiers (Vietnam) and Band of Brothers (WWII). Ken Burns’ Civil War and The Pacific are pretty awesome too. We listened to several pieces of music from their soundtracks and wondered how such beautiful music was born from such ugly realities • I think of what’s happening in Ukraine and Russia. I hope Peace finds them soon • I saw two contrasting tails today. This shy squirrel has a full fluffy tail, one you have to admire. Unfortunately, this is not the case for another squirrel. The poor squirrel’s tail is stubbed, not more than 3” long. At first glance I thought it was a rat. Poor, dear, I hope it’s able to manage okay. It looked like a fresh injury • Happy Weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.