A Day In The Life

By Irish59

ATOTT, Part 2

For those of you who read yesterday’s entry, here is Mr. Stubbs. I didn’t see him climbing any trees but he was navigating just fine rummaging through wet grass and leaves for anything edible after the remnants of Hurricane Nicole blew through overnight and this morning. It’s amazing how quickly she moved north after hitting Florida as a category 1 only two days ago • My uke and I finally conquered Tom Dooley and have moved on to learning muted strums along with another new chord, D7, which makes a total of 7 chords. I continue to practice old songs and chords because occasionally they all get jumbled in my head :) And, no, Energia, singing isn’t an option!! Bert has a better voice anyway • We finished “The Crown” last night, and look forward to the final season late next Fall • Grouch is doing much better today! YaY! Eating, drinking, looking bright-eyed and bushy-tailed, unlike Mr. Stubbs. We’re attributing it to the appetite stimulant ointment I rub inside of his ear once per day. MrsP is better too but her sore tailbone will take a few more days to heal • Happy Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.