Spring Ride - Day 7 and home.

Up and around the corner for coffee before riding what is always a long day. The ride to Wellington is around two hours and we had time for an early lunch prior to check in for the ferry, with the high winds I was expecting a lumpy crossing.
Once we had boarded a front row seat in the lounge was had but there really is not a lot to look on an overcast day and as we entered the Marlborough Sounds the rain started although the crossing was flat calm.
We docked at 4 pm but it was 4:30 by the time we left and with the rain suits on it was a damp start to the ride home. 
By halfway home the rain had stopped and the roads dried up and I rolled into the garage at 6:55.
Another first class ride with good company, good roads.

I had better start planning the Autumn ride!

I shall do my best to catch up with all your Blips but it might take awhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.