A time for everything

By turnx3

Vive la France!

Tuesday
No, we're not visiting France on vacation - we're moving there for two and a half years! We have lived there previously - from 1986-96, in the Fontainebleau area, about an hour's drive south of Paris, and we will be returning to the same area, with my husband's work. We will be going for a brief house-hunting trip about the middle of June, and should be moving about the middle of July. Fontainebleau is quite an international area, and even though 17 years have passed since we left, we still know a number of (English-speaking) people there, particularly linked with the English-speaking church in Fontainebleau, which we attended - in fact it was established during the time we were there. We have been back to visit a couple of times, the last occasion being in 2008. We have known this was a possibility since February, but only knew for sure a couple of weeks ago, but I didn't want to post about it until I had told a certain number of people personally. Having lived in our present house for 17 years, the "stuff" and "clutter" has accumulated. I have to admit to not being the tidiest person, and I haven't kept on top of it - so I now have a lot of sorting out and plenty of trips to various charity organizations coming up! One thing on our list of things to do was to sell our pop-up camper and, all being well, we did that this evening, so that's a relief! We didn't get quite as much as we wanted, but it is 11 years old and showing its age in a few respects, so we decided to accept the price and be done with it - so now we can cancel the storage facility and stop the insurance. As for my blip , I think we will be forced into buying some more up-to-date maps - I expect they've built a few new roads in 20 years!
Well, I was out most of today, and haven't done any sorting yet today, so I'd better go and get on with some! I'm afraid my posting and commenting is likely to be sporadic at best over the next couple of months, but bear with me - I will be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.