I had my follow-up visit with the audiologist today. He turned off the buttons on the aids themselves so that I don't unintentionally change the settings just by putting them in. I'm holding off on having him reduce the ambient noise as it's not as much of a problem as it was when I first started wearing them; if it starts to bother me, he can fix that.

I got the estimate from my insurance company about fixing the damage to my car.  It will cost $3,700 dollars and take eleven days to complete. Fortunately I'm comfortable driving the loaner; the only drawback is that it's a hatchback and I'm barely tall enough to reach the lid when I have to bring it down. I'm doing that very gingerly.

I stopped at Safeway on the way home from the audiologist and that's where I found these bright blooms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.