It's small

Doug kindly went with me to bring my car to the shop and then to Enterprise to find a car to drive in the interim.  It was wonderful to have him with me for support.  Once again, I won in the brother-in-law sweepstakes.  

I don't yet know how long the repairs will take, but in the meantime I'll be driving this Hyundai Ion, which is similar in size to mine but much newer and with features such as a back-up camera and easy-to-see view screen. It has a good size deep trunk that will fit both my walker and grocery bags when necessary. I think that I'll pretty soon adjust to the differences between cars.  This one has a much smoother ride and is generally roomier than mine.

Tomorrow I'll finally get in for my hearing aid follow-up, then drive the new car around a bit to get the feel of it. Fortunately for me, there's no rain in the forecast, although that's not good for our water table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.