Brrrrrr

The arctic temperatures we've been having have hastened the turning and dying of the leaves of deciduous trees.  Looking at the little garden today I saw how vivid the colors of the trees farther away have become and realized that the closer trees have already passed their peak and are losing their leaves quickly.  Pretty soon it will be nothing but branches.

Physical therapy this morning went well and I don't seem to have lost any ground since I stopped going.  I have future appointments scheduled into December.

Shortly I'll be going down to the garage to completely empty out my car before taking it to the body shop tomorrow for repairs.  It wouldn't surprise me if they decided it wasn't worth fixing - it's a twelve year old car and the damage will mean replacing almost the entire passenger side.  Regardless, the car rental agent will pick me up at the shop and take me back to find a car to drive while all the work is going on.  I am hoping very much that they will have a smaller car, as I don't like to feel as if I'm driving a boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.