OldTimer

By OldTimer

Church Transformation

This morning Rainie and I went on a garden walk that was raising money to do up a country hall. My main blip was a presbyterian church that is now being transformed into a private home. It was built in 1890 in what they labeled Grecian style out of limestone that was quarried nearby. It was actively used until about 5 years ago and was part of our parish
The extra is a little part of a huge woolshed built in 1896 and still has its original iron roof. The property has been in the same family for 93 years. All the buildings are of local limestone and Matai or what is red pine timber, A great credit to the family for the way it has been kept. They had stables for 14 horses
A very entertaining morning. The other gardens were great too. We had to hurry as Rainie had a funeral to go to and me a farewell
All told a great day, the weather was beautiful and the countryside looking amazing after all the spring rain we had
The second extra is part of a piece of patchwork that was my abstract blip it's of a quilted flower my second abstract was the hose lying on the lawn
Oh and I forgot to say I have just watched the final of the womans rugby world cup. So exciting and we ended up beating England who were the favourites.  Go NZ

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.