Old Oak tree in Autumn

After a rather disrupted night (when my mother  decided she DIDN'T WANT the ECG monitor on her any longer, nor the  dressing on her leg ulcer, and  removed both !) the  day has passed much more quietly  and peacefully. 
I was hanging out some washing this morning when I noticed the sun glinting off the  golden leaves  of a neighbour's oak tree, so that is my blip. The tree is much beloved of grey squirrels and ring necked parakeets, as well as native species of birds, like nuthatches and  woodpeckers.
It has been so mild, which was fortunate, as I had to take my mother for a blood test at her doctor's  surgery, and  we were able to enjoy sitting on a bench outside, while we waited for my husband to pick us up in the car.     
Thank you faithful blippers for your  kind  comments and stars. I'm sorry I've  been too busy lately to do much commenting in return, but I will try to catch up with you all again soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.