Viburnum x bodnantense

This  morning Martin and I headed off to my Mother's home to take over her care from my sister. Despite our fears of environmental protesters on the M25, we had the best ever journey! Unsurprisingly, my sister was in de-mob happy mood. After a brief  debrief/ handover we took  Christine to a local overground  railway station ( the Underground stations being closed because of RMT strike) so she could start  her long journey back to Cornwall.
This evening we took my Mum to the local private hospital to have the  echocardiogram and a 24 hour ECG monitor fitted, for which she had waited, in vain, when she  was an in- patient at her local NHS hospital. 
It meant her  staying up late  night, and not inconsiderable expense, but at least it is done .
In the afternoon, Martin and I tidied up her  garden, and made a woodpile (bug hotel). I noticed her lovely, scented, Viburnum was in flower again, so that had to be my blip today. (It is probably cultivar  "Dawn" ).  
Christine phoned to  say she had had a good journey back to her home on the Lizard, despite so many stages to her journey, so that was good news too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.