Relaxing

Although I'm tired from my exciting week, I'm on dog walking duties this weekend since A has a 2-day course. Hence Django and I visited Mum this morning. Since her sister lives in Derbyshire and would struggle to travel up here, J was regretting that she might never hear Mum's voice again, so I managed to enable a kind of conversation.

Back home I watched the City Vs Brentford game, which was only exciting at the end, and for the wrong reason. Although I support United, if we're not to win the league I'd rather have any northern side do so than a London team.

There was still some sunshine when I left for Django's second walk, but the sun disappeared before I got to anywhere I could make the most of it photographically. When we returned I had a nap, and now await A's return.

A lovely surprise at the end of the day was Instagram suggesting I follow the account of one of our former PhD students who returned to Syria 15 years ago. So, after years of not hearing from her in difficult times for her country, we've now got news of her and the family she now has!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.