Breigh

By Breigh

Learning to Walk the Walk

Back in 2011 (before my WLS) when I was losing weight for the first time (I had lost 80 lbs, then regained 40 lbs before deciding to have the surgery)... I had written on my blog about how I felt about my weight in regards to my femininity (http://www.breigh.com/wordpress/archives/5918). When I was over 300 lbs, nothing I did made me feel pretty or feminine and it all just felt like such a lost cause.

Looking back, a lot has chanced since then. The fake nails are gone (couldn't keep up with the cost) but I AM that girl who will wear dresses now, I do feel feminine and sometimes, on a really really good day, I may even feel pretty. It's a bit sad that it took me losing almost 150 lbs to feel that way, but at least I got there eventually.

Yesterday, with the arrival of my first pair of heels (well, wedges) I am taking my final steps to accepting my inner girlie...

Now I must learn to walk the walk!

(( This photo was taken yesterday but I got sleepy, so I am late uploading ))

Background texture: http://www.flickr.com/photos/pareeerica/4488565577/in/set-72157623002535133

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.