Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Garden Visit

I went off to Swindon today to visit my dear friends John and Maureen…aka Mr & Mrs HCB on Blipfoto. They put on a delicious ploughman’s spread for lunch and afterwards I was treated to a cuppa tea and a piece of Mrs HCB’s homemade bread pudding.  Very nice it was too!  You can read all about it in her blip here.

I got a tour of the garden, of course, and there were still many flowers looking beautiful. These are my favourites!  

When I left in the late afternoon, I had intended to drive straight home, but I decided to take a detour to Coate Water, which is not far away. I didn’t think I’d ever been there, but parts of it looked familiar so maybe I have! There had been lots of rain today but the sun had come out and it was a beautiful sunset. I’ve not been walking much recently because of some foot issues I’ve been having, but I seemed to be ok today so I walked the whole way round the lake. That felt good!  The sky was beautiful, as were the autumnal trees, and I was delighted to see a black swan! See Extra photo.

Catching up on LOTS of blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.