Then

This week's challenge word is "then".

Then, I ran almost every day, even if it was bucketing down. Today the heavy rain from late morning decided me that a run was not necessary today. It's meant to be all fun these days.

Then I was someone who chased road races in the region; back when this was taken I was doing one race every three weeks on average. 1983 was a very satisfying year with a number of good times and placings. There was less than 100 m to go when this photo was taken. The rain was an enjoyable part of the run. I no longer take part in races.

Then we had a National Party Government led by Mr (later Sir) Robert Muldoon, and I first became involved as unionist for senior doctors. Now we have a National party Government, and I sit on Medical Council. I hope I have the same beliefs as I had then; they feel the same.

Then I was me; now the me I am is made up of all the 'mes' that have preceded the present one.

After taking this picture, I saw that the sun was setting in the west (of course!). Although still raining here, the sky to the west was less cloudy, and the sun could be seen as a bright but hazy orb. The haziness was increased by looking at it through the plastic netting covering the painters' scaffolding outside. Anyone interested can go to "Now" in my blipfolio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.