Silk painting from Jaisalmer

Off early to the hospital this morning. Partly because I start work early, and also because I wanted to catch up on how my mother-in-law was. She had been admitted on Tuesday (while I was in Wellington) to the hospital where I am doing a locum. After putting up with breathlessness and chest pain for a few days, she had called for the ambulance on Tuesday. Just like me going to the dentist (when miraculously the toothache is non existent the moment I sit in the chair), she felt much better once she reached hospital. They still found things to do to improve things for her and then wanted her out.

I spent the morning doing my day's work, and then drove her north to her home, where she was to have the support of her regular carers. Poor S has been laid low with a severe four day migraine (since Monday) and I forbade her to drive. Then back to Auckland and to the office for an assessment to assist the Court determine an application for an indefinite extension of a compulsory treatment order.

By the time I'd finished that, and a few phone calls which came in afterwards, it was dark, and pelting rain was filling the gutters beside the roads. I told S I needed to find something to photograph for my blip. She commented that it's meant to be a diary of what I'd done today.

I chose this. When we visited India (essentially Rajasthan) in 1996, we both loved this beautiful silk painting; and bought it. We have put it into a frame, and it has been in our bedroom ever since.

Lacking a photo of what I did today, I give you a photo of what I would have rather been doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.