Stopped

I’ve pondered over these deep tyre marks in the grass, just off a path I take walking to work. It looks like a really heavy vehicle ventured out, started sinking and then reversed back out again.

I went to a podiatrist this afternoon after work. I’m glad I did. I like him and he asked lots of questions and explained his thinking as we went along. My pain with plantar fasciitis has got much worse and I often feel like I have nails driven into my heels. Sometimes it’s a breathtaking pain.

So I’ve now been stopped in my tracks too. He has advised/urged me to stop walking to work and stop running for up to 6 weeks (which takes us to Christmas). He says I should R.I.C.E. my feet and give the inflammation a chance to go away. And he had some warnings for me too. And I’m going to do what he says as I don’t feel I’ve got much choice.

I didn’t ask him but he volunteered that swimming was still good. Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.