Remembering & being thankful

The photo has nothing to do with November 11th - it’s just that the only photos I took today were of items in the lost property box that I was trying to match up with their owners.

Some of us did gather today in the building, to stand in silence, and to quietly give thanks in our hearts to God for the lives of so many, lost in conflicts defending our lands and our freedom; freedom that all of us to varying degrees take for granted.

I may not have said that as eloquently as I should, but stopping to remember has to keep going as a habit, even as fewer remember their 1st hand experience.

I didn’t like driving to work today. Yes it’s quicker. But it’s not nice to sit in traffic, being part of the traffic, when I would rather walk. A bus is perhaps another option …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.