Drawn to the camera

I was delighted that the New Zealand/Aotearoa women rugby team won the World Cup final last evening. We haven't had a functioning television for a few years now, and anyway I have a superstition that when I watch a game the NZ team involved loses. Rationally, I know that cannot be a causal relationship. But ....

What pleased me was that this match involved the two best teams, and two teams with very different styles. The English team play Northern hemisphere rugby, which is dominated by forward strength. The Kiwis play exuberantly, using speed of running and handling. 

This Tui had been speeding through the tree tops, before alighting on the top branches of a tree, where it exuberantly jumpred around. Until it clearly saw me with my camera. The next photo was a blurred image of a rapidly departing Tui.

I am not a sports photographer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.