antipodean

By antipodean

Cat life

Tabby has been really entertaining today. She wanted all the snuggles this morning but once she was done with snuggling she became Miss Independent again. Can't figure this cat out!

I spent this morning working on a job application and this afternoon at the gym with Phoebe. I think I can actually feel my fitness improving, albeit slowly, so I'm pleased with my efforts!

I also watched three episodes of Happy Endings (best sitcom) and four episodes of Veronica Mars. I think it's a generational thing to binge on TV shows instead of watching one episode at a time. I know Dad doesn't like watching more than two or three episodes of something at a time (which meant it took us ages to get through the first few seasons of Mad Men) but I can (and have) watched an entire series in a few days. I think I watched all three seasons of Community in eight days when I was at Warwick. I read an article recently about a show that was exclusive to Netflix and the actor in it said he'd noticed that lots of people tended to watch a whole TV show over one weekend instead of doing the week to week thing, which is why the show's producers had decided on Netflix rather than a more traditional network.

Wow, random tangent about TV shows there! The sociologist in me gets excited about these cultural shifts...

I took this shot while I was sitting on the floor talking to Mum on the phone so it was a bit of a fluke. I like it because I've managed to get Tabby looking right into the lens whilst still getting some artsy off-centre action going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.