Country Harvest

I was in school all this morning, and I'd forgotten that I'd promised Abi that we'd go for lunch, so when I got back, I did some swift email triage before we set off in Abi's car. 

We decided to go to the Ireby Green Farm Café but when we got there it looked decidedly closed, and not just for today (although I later checked on Trip Advisor, where is says it is 'Temporarily Closed'). So we decided to plough on towards Ingleton, and it was around this time that it occurred to me that we might go to Country Harvest.

This was the place where - many, many years ago - Charlie had her first job, waiting tables. There's a shop and a deli there, too, and I wondered if I might pop back, now that my mind is turning to Christmas shopping.

For today, though, we stuck to the café, both enjoying baked potatoes, although I did not join Abi in having a hot chocolate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.