The Haywain Updated

My friends took me out today for a trip to Flatford Mill and the Constable country. He of The Haywain. Such a beautiful day. 

We were sitting in the tearoom munching on our toasted sandwiches when the paddle boarders came past. I rushed outside and just got them. 

I have been here before but today was the best I have ever seen it. Dazzling autumn light and colours with no wind and not many people.

Earlier I went along the lane to the Remembrance service at the impressive parish church. The canon taking the service showed us a picture she had bought in the summer. The Gift is telling a story which makes you think - is it evening or early morning. And why is the child giving the flower? A beautiful portrayal of Remembrance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.