The second half of life..

By twigs

Grrrrrrr!

After a busy but productive and positive day I was looking forward to walking the Port Hills with M after work.

Our 3.30 meeting ran later than I had.hoped and and I ended up rushing to to get to our meeting spot on time.

Unfortunatley, in my haste to get there, a not-so-nice police officer pulled me over for going a little too fast then proceeded to take an eternity to process me. Really. . . . . almost 5 minutes from stopping me to actually getting out of her car to come to talk to me . . . . .?? I almost got out of MY car and went to talk to HER!!! Even a local resident came out of his house to check on the long-time flashing lights and called across the road to me: "What's up? Can't she make her mind up whether she's ticketing you or not?"!

After all that I was pleased to let off a little steam on the walk, especially with this view at the start.

Mental note to self . . . . . . . . s-l-o-w d-o-w-n!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.