Poppies

Backblip

A busy day!  In the morning I took my granddaughter to see the cascade of poppies in the village church. You might spot a little face peeping from behind!  It was made from crocheted poppies in 2018 to commemorate the end of WW1 and was originally hung on the castle. She was very impressed with it.

The family went swimming or to the gym and I went for a walk along the canal as it was a beautiful day.

One of the bands that I play with organised a ceilidh in the evening and I had made the arrangements as Iam the local one.  We had done a lot of publicity but it wasn't well attended.  Fortunately we made enough to pay for the hall and caller.  

Those that came danced all night.  My granddaughter enjoyed herself and danced almost every dance, some with her dad and some with Rabbit!

There were more men than women and F danced with one of our male friends as a woman.  You can imagine the jokes but he's a good sport and didn't mind! There's an extra photo of them dancing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.