A Blue and Foggy Hour

When I woke this morning, I could see the fingers of fog in the valley, drifting from the lake and it was only 3 degrees! Brr. I went to Swan Lake to see what was happening there and a great number of swans have already taken up residence for the winter (extra). 

Today’s swim was definitely a challenge, the first time we felt really cold, 14 degrees and 14 minutes. Still it made me do lots of housework when I got back! Wildmint called in with her husband and another cycling friend, they needed to warm up. 

Otherwise I have been collating orders for the 2023 calendar. Thumbnail photos in extra. All proceeds go to www.Rokpa.org, a charity I worked for in 2003! 111 ordered so far. Vistaprint has a special offer on with 60% off till tomorrow if you are thinking of doing cards or calendars.

Hope you had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.