Action shot?!!

Ann's sister, Jill, has been staying with us this weekend and this morning she wanted to go down to Portobello Beach for a walk. So that is what we did. What a glorious day. The sun was shining, and the sky was blue and there were loads of people swimming in the sea. It was like a summer's day.


I took my ball and thrower and played all the way along the beach from Joppa to Seafield and all the way back. …............Actually, that's a lie?! I get tired pretty quickly when I play with my ball so I had to keep having little lie downs.


When we got to the start of Seafield Beach we popped into the Portobello Beach Cafe for brunch and the humans both had a 'Black Stack'. It was yummy. A 'Black Stack' is french toast, with a slice of black pudding on top and a poached egg on top of that and then bacon on top of that. Yum, yum, yum.


Unfortunately, neither of them fed me a single little morsel. I just had to lie down in good dog mode.


…...............And then we walked/played all the way back along the beach.


This afternoon, Jill went home, I snoozed in my bed and Ann watched two episodes of the Crown, before taking me for another little trek around.


…..................And then this evening, my human has cooked dinner for her friend, Susi. And obv, they've had a few glasses of vino. Lol!  But do you know what?................ I was so tired, after running around all morning, that once I'd greeted Susi, I went straight back into my bed. 


Susi's gone home now, so I'm just about to go out for my bedtime wee and then we're having an early night.


We're both exhausted??!!!


Toodles. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.