A day in the life

By Shelling

Autumn earth colours

The next two weekends I'm away from here so I needed to organise a little around the logistics. One of the trips demands booking a hotell room plus train tickets, which took me a good two hours to do from the computer. Compared to "the good old days", two hours isn't a long time at all. 
The misty morning was a good time for that kind of thing and the temperatures are changing into cooler ones, but we still have  meteorological summer here.

Some bushes was trimmed and I continue finding new places to put stuff away for the winter. That's when I saw this lovely heap of decaying mushrooms, they represent the present autumn very well and made a nice blip.

Roast lamb and potato gratin was cooked and very  much enjoyed, I've never tried to cook any of it before but with some help from Youtube, I had a very nice dinner.

A friend called to offer me a ticket for a music performance in the evening, his wife had turned ill and couldn't go. That was a pleasant ending of this totally unplanned day. We celebrate "Fathers day" here today but since I will never qualify for that title I could be open for suggestions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.