NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

The Beginning of the Embers of Autumn

I’m so fatigued and in so much pain today. I have rested. I managed to shower and change into fresh pyjamas by 3pm. It’s endlessly frustrating. I feel fresher but the pain hasn’t faded and the pain has increased.

The past fortnight has been both stressful and productive but has pushed me into a flare up. My fibromyalgia is definitely triggered by a number of factors, two of which are wet/damp weather and stress. I’ve had too much of both so I need to try and listen more carefully to my body this week.

I took a couple of photos today of the autumnal colours, it’s a really beautiful time of year (today’s Blip and two of my extras). The other extra - my writing magazines for some some writing inspiration and pain distraction. The bird seed was a Poundland bargain purchased a couple of weeks ago - only £2 a bag. I was delighted to find it.

Many years ago, I used to tutor on a number of Writing Magazine online courses on top of my day job working in admin - I don’t know how I ever did both now, how things have changed. I am holding out hope that I will continue to try and manage my chronic health conditions to allow to me do more.

I had some interesting feedback via email regarding the prison poetry competition I entered and my response to Writers’ Forum magazine with regards to their critique. I will tell you about it either tomorrow or Wednesday as it’s too lengthy for today’s level of fatigue.

I hope you have all had a non-Manic Monday! :p 

I still need to do my daily Duolingo. I’m continuing to enjoy it very much. It all comes back to you once you get started on revising languages.

I’m forever catching up with comments and stars but as always I read every comment and reply sporadically xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.