This is the day

By wrencottage

Amazing!

I had some acetate gift boxes of note cards left over after our annual church sale. They are too wide to fit into the shelves of the card stand in the Atrium café, so this morning I took a basket up to the Atrium, filled it with a variety of note cards and sat it on a small table beside the Atrium café till.

It was still misty as we left the house, and damp underfoot. My eye was immediately drawn to several cobwebs dotted around the holly bushes and roses in our front garden, dripping with raindrop diamonds. Being of an inquisitive nature, I have always wondered, not just how spiders make their webs but, most importantly, how they actually start one off! When we got home I looked on YouTube, but the first few time lapse videos I found all began with a spider in a ready-started web, which didn’t answer my question.

And then I found a 30-second clip which explained it perfectly. If you don’t know the amazing way that spiders begin their webs, here’s where to find out!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e6Sq7-_G-TA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.